h1

Trinity

September 12, 2009

I tell you:
I am the mountains, the fire and the sea –
and you would ask me
to be just one
and not all three?

I tell you:
I am every turgid night,
every angel’s scream and devil’s memory,
I am every word you say and wish you hadn’t,
every baby’s breath and parents’ fight –
I am the fire and the ice,
the glory and the blaze,
I am over, under and inbetween,
outside and inside, left and right –

I tell you:
I am the mountains, the fire and the sea –
you would burn, drown or suffocate without all three.
I am me.

Leave a Reply

